SMS: shame

Right. well.  I admit it, I didn’t get around to this week’s scrummy-sounding sticky buns.  Bad June, Bad!
Life keeps getting in the way these days, so much so that  I’ve lost track of what I’m juggling… making a to-do list is on my to-do list.  So instead of gloriously sweet, syrup-soaked buns of morning glory, I’m making do with pictures from my trip to NYC a few weeks ago – which involved MUCH joyous burrito munching and a pilgrimage to the Sweet Melissa Bakery (and to Baked… and Crumbs… and Babycakes… and Billy’s… and Junior’s…)

IMG_1613

cue drool

chocolatey peanut-butter heaven

chocolatey peanut-butter heaven

my beautiful mum, who stuck with a pot of tea. willpower of steel.

my beautiful mum, who stuck with a pot of tea. willpower of steel.

unspeakably good. so good I bought a second. blessed takeaway, I love the states..

unspeakably good. so good I bought a second. blessed takeaway, I love the states..

me and the goods

me and the goods

Rachel's veggie burritos. this is what I travel 3500 miles for.

Rachel's veggie burritos. this is what I travel 3500 miles for.

IT'S THE SIZE OF MY HEAD!

IT'S THE SIZE OF MY HEAD! life doesn't get better than this

but then.. it does

but then.. it does

Big sorry to Jen of oot Microwave Safe for missing out on her brilliant pick, but have a look at what the rest of the (well organized, competent, successful) SMS group made of this one!!  Looking forward to getting my act together for next week’s treat x

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “SMS: shame

  1. Haha love the photos! Looks like you’re having a great trip! I’m so jealous you got to visit the Sweet Melissa Bakery.

  2. Karin

    Holy cow! That is the biggest burrito I have ever seen!

  3. wow. awesome burrito and chocolate peanut butter dessert. LOOKS GOOD!

  4. JoVonn

    That is my kind of burrito! Thanks for sharing your pics!

  5. mmmm burrito! you are forgiven for missing this… mainly because you went to the ACTUAL SMS bakery! good on you!! did ya bring me something yummy back?

  6. Wendy

    Great pilgrimage! That is one humongous burrito.

  7. How fun! Sounds like you hit all the important destinations in New York.

Leave a Reply

